Directed by Joshua Vucicevic

James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim’s fantastic musical weaves together fairy-tale figures such as Cinderalla, Jack (of the beanstalk), Little Red Riding Hood and the wolf, Rapunzel and the witch, and more than one handsome Prince, but not as you’ve seen them before.  An ambivalent Cinderalla, who’s not sure she wants to marry a Prince?  A blood-thirsty Little Red Riding Hood? A Prince Charming with a roving eye? A witch… who raps?

What begins as a lively irreverent fantasy becomes a cautionary tale about community responsibility and the stories we tell our children.  Be careful what you wish for…

CHMCC Presents

Into the Woods

Showing:

Friday 1 – Sunday 24 May

Times:

Friday 1 May 7:30pm

Saturday 2 May 2:00 & 7:30pm

Sunday 3 May 2:00pm

Wednesday 6 May 7:30pm

Friday 8 May 7:30pm

Saturday 9 May 2:00 & 7:30pm

Sunday 10 May 2:00pm

Wednesday 13 May 7:30pm

Friday 15 May 7:30pm

Saturday 16 May 2:00 & 7:30pm

Sunday 17 May 2:00pm

Wednesday  20 May 7:30pm

Friday 22 May 7:30pm

Saturday 23 May 2:00 & 7:30pm

Sunday 24 May 2:00pm          

Ticket Prices:

Adult: 30

Conc: $25

U16: $22

Groups 10+ $22

Family (2 adult & 2 child): $88

All Wednesday performances: $22

Price includes booking fee

Duration:

3 hours including interval

Audience Warnings:

Parental discretion suggested. Recommended 8+ Contains mature themes

Buy Ticket Online
Provide Feedback

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive show info, announcements, membership promotions and more!